Jewish Humor

The Sunday after a nice family Shabbes, Bernard decides to play golf. On the course, he accidentally overturns his golf cart with a loud clatter.

Freda, a very attractive and keen golfer who lives in a villa overlooking the golf course, hears the noise and calls out, “Are you OK what’s-your-name?”

“My name is Bernard and I’m OK thanks,” he replies.

“Forget your troubles, Bernard. Come to my villa, rest a while, and I’ll help you get the cart upright later.”

“That’s very nice of you,” says Bernard, “but I don’t think my wife would like it.”

“Oh, come on,” Freda insists.

Freda was very pretty, very sexy and persuasive . . . and Bernard was weak. “Well okay,” Bernard finally agrees, and adds, “but my wife won’t like it.”

After a few restorative glasses of Palwin’s wine and some creative putting lessons, Bernard thanks his host. “I feel a lot better now, but I know my wife is going to be really upset.”

“Don’t be silly!” says Freda with a smile. “She won’t know anything about this. By the way, where is she?”

“She’s under the cart.” replies Bernard.

Leave a Reply

