Jewish Humor

Arnold and Judith, two elderly residents at the Nightingale Care Home, are sitting next to each in the lounge. Suddenly, Arnold says to Judith, “I bet you can’t guess how old I am?”

“I bet I can,” replies Judith.

“Well I’ll bet you can’t” says Arnold.

“You’re on,” says Judith with a smile. “Now please stand up so that I can properly investigate you.”

Arnold does what he’s told. Judith then looks him up and she looks him down.

“Now turn around,” says Judith.

Arnold does what he’s told and Judith looks him up and she looks him down.
“Now turn back around… and …. and drop your trousers,” says Judith.

Arnold does what he’s told and Judith looks him up and she looks him down. Then she says, “You are 86 years old.”

Arnold is absolutely amazed and can’t believe what he’s just heard. “Oy Veh, Judith,” he says, “you’re absolutely right. I am 86. How on earth did you work that out?”

Judith smiles at him and replies, “You told me yesterday.”

Leave a Reply

