Jewish Humor

My wife Julie has been nagging me for several weeks to varnish the wooden seat on our toilet. Today, I finally get round to doing it while she was out and after finishing, I left to take care of another matter before she returned.

When Julie returned, she got undressed to take a shower. But before getting in the shower, she sat on the toilet. Oy veh! Big mistake! As she tries to stand up, she realizes that the not-quite-dry epoxy paint I had used had glued her to the toilet seat.

I got home not long after and quickly realized her predicament. We both pushed and pulled without any success whatsoever. Finally, in desperation, I undid the toilet seat bolts. Julie wrapped a sheet around herself and I drove her to the hospital emergency room.

There, Dr Levy got her into a position where he could study how to free her (try to get a mental picture of this.) Julie tried to lighten the embarrassment of it all by saying, “Well, Doctor, I’ll bet you’ve never seen anything like this before.”

Doctor Levy replied, “Actually, I’ve seen lots of them……I just never saw one mounted and framed.”

Leave a Reply

